2nd Course – Job Benefits Lecture Video

In Workers and the Workplace, Alejandro gets a new job as a restaurant manager, but we don’t hear about any benefits or questions he may have asked during his interview.

This video is a very clear lecture listing 12 benefits job hunters should ask about. Good listening practice for intermediate students, and the lecture is a good format for note taking, a great skill, especially if your students are wanting to transition to higher education. Lots of good vocabulary and discussion material here.

I’ve embedded the video and script below because many school sites block YouTube.  If you are at a site that blocks YouTube, could you please let me know in a comment if this is a fix for you?  Can you view this video from my blog? Click on the link below the video to download the entire script of the video.

Benefits Video Script


*********************




2 Responses to “2nd Course – Job Benefits Lecture Video”

  1. Diana Satin Says:

    I’m sad to say that the job benefits video has been removed from Youtube 😦 I’m sad because we liked it so much that we snagged it for our student site.

    • Evelyn Fella Says:

      Hi Diana. I am sorry to hear that too. Thanks for letting me know. It was a great video, but I remember when I first posted that link 4 years ago that the teacher had removed other lessons she had on You Tube. That one magically remained. I have hidden it until I have time to go in and find something else. I’m guessing there are other bad links on this blog and I apologize. I haven’t had the time to work on it. Hopefully I will be able to one of these days.


Leave a Reply

